Sunday Night Thunderstorm

I sat outside and filmed a thunderstorm racing by last night. This storm moved quickly through the area and was gone as quickly as it came.

This storm had a little bit of everything. There was the dust storm, which knocked a large branch off one of my maples. Then, there was a little light rain. There was no sign of the thunderstorm at that point. Then, just as I thought there might not be any lightning, off in the distance, the sky lit up.

I raced inside my house to get a camera and set up under an overhang. The storm lasted maybe 20 minutes total. I was able to get some shots before the storm disappeared off in the distance.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Night Thunderstorm

Leave a Reply

