Rest Stop Sunset

AdamsCountyRestAreaSunset051816_MG_0170SM.JPG

The sunset is photographed from a rest area along eastbound I-90 in Adams County, Wash., Wednesday, May 18, 2016. (Young Kwak)

I stopped to see the sunset from a rest stop along eastbound I90 in Adams County as I was driving home from an assignment in Sumner yesterday. I drove throw several different types of weather on the way home. It started with cloudy conditions in Sumner and a little rain through Snoqualmie Pass before becoming cloudy and windy.

As I drove along I90 past Ellensburg and Moses Lake, I saw that a little bit of sunshine was peaking on the horizon. I stopped at the rest stop just as the sun began to appear under the clouds for sunset. The rest of the drive home was thunderstorm filled with several flashes of brilliant lightning.

4 thoughts on “Rest Stop Sunset

Leave a Reply

