LA/Ventura County Line 2007

Islands of Water I

(Young Kwak)

I digitally reworked a photo I took in 2007 from the cliff at the Los Angeles/Ventura County Line. I used a Ricohflex VII on Ilford FP4+ 120 film at 8 seconds at f/16, twice as long as my Minolta Autometer with Viewfinder 5 Degree indicated to account for reciprocity failure. I developed the film in HC-110 dilution H (1:63) for 11 minutes using normal agitation and then scanned. The negative lacked contrast so I did quite a bit of dodging and burning in Photoshop to bring it back to life. Too bad I don’t have a darkroom. It would have been a fun challenge to turn it into a print.

Leave a Reply

